Me & Eve [P6]

I have a best friend named Eve.  She comes with me wherever I go.  Sometimes she’s really helpful, other times not so much, but nevertheless, I treat her with the utmost respect, and I absolutely love her.  I play with her constantly, and sometimes use her incessantly.  She knows a ridiculous amount of personal information about me, so should I ever lose her, I’m screwed to say the least.

Eve is what I named my iPhone.  You know Eve, the cute, white robot from Wall-E!  I’ve never actually seen the movie but that’s advertising for you.  Either way, I adore her, obviously.  Call me crazy, but just because everyone doesn’t name and personify their phones doesn’t mean they don’t love them as much as I do.

I do absolutely everything on my phone.  I have a banking application, social networking apps, and even a period tracker!  That way I can factor — to the day — when I’m getting my period… crazy, huh?  Regardless, I’d say I use my phone at least once or twice every waking hour.  And why wouldn’t I?  This thing cost an arm and a leg for a girl like me.

So I guess you can say my cute, thin, smart, white iPhone 4 is the media technology I use the most… as well as my current BFF.

By anabhani

2 comments on “Me & Eve [P6]

  1. You write really well! This was a very creative way to introduce your connection to technology. And I have to admit, I am a total iPhone elitist and think every other phone is crap 🙂

  2. I really liked how you described your phone! At first I was confused and thought, “what/who are you talking about..?” I didn’t name my phone, but they way I use it – it probably deserves one. I never really thought about it, but it is ridiculously true that our phones know probably everything about us. I am not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing. I just know that if someone went through my phone – in a matter of seconds they would know everything about me: from what I like to eat, who my friends, where I live, what I like to do, and where I go. I’m starting to think that might be a bad thing… However, I don’t think that it can be avoid. I use my phone for everything and I am actually grateful that it remembers everything I do.

Leave a Reply

